Availability: In Stock

The Goon Show Compendium: Volume 11 (Series 9, Pt 2 & Series 10) Audiobook

Author: Spike Milligan


by Spike Milligan

  • Narrated by: Harry Secombe
  • Length: 12 hrs and 18 mins
  • Release date: 11-05-15
  • Language: English


Twenty remastered episodes of the legendary series plus bonus material.

Immensely popular and hugely influential, the groundbreaking radio series changed the face of British comedy. Now, for the first time, this collection presents the available episodes in chronological order as they were scheduled to be broadcast.

In addition, there are some rare bonus archive items. Remastered using new material and the latest technology to give the best possible sound quality, these recordings are bound to appeal to all collectors of The Goon Show.

The episodes included are ‘Dishonoured – Again’; ‘The Scarlet Capsule’; ‘The Tay Bridge’; ‘The Gold Plate Robbery’; ‘The £50 Cure’; ‘A Christmas Carol’; ‘The Tale of Men’s Shirts’; ‘The Chinese Legs’; ‘Robin’s Post’; ‘The Spanish Doubloons’; ‘The Last Smoking Seagoon’; ‘The G.P.O. Show’; ‘Ned Kelly’; ‘The Ashes’; ‘The Prime Minister’s Trousers’; ‘The Flying Dustman’; ‘The America Cup’; ‘Waltzing Matilda’; ‘The Army Show’; ‘The Naughty Navy Show’.

Additional information





12 hrs and 18 mins

Narrated by

Harry Secombe, Peter Sellers, Spike Milligan

Release date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Goon Show Compendium: Volume 11 (Series 9, Pt 2 & Series 10) Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *