Availability: In Stock

Something Just Like This Audiobook

Author: Jennifer Probst
SKU: 2022541253897

$4.99

by Jennifer Probst

  • Narrated by: Brian Pallino
  • Series: Stay Series
  • Length: 4 hrs and 7 mins
  • Release date: 01-07-20
  • Language: English

Description

From New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Jennifer Probst comes a new story in her Stay series.

Jonathan Lake is the beloved NYC mayor who’s making a run for governor. His widowed status and close relationship with his daughter casts him as the darling of the press, and the candidate to beat, but behind the flash of the cameras, things are spinning out of control. It all has to do with his strait-laced, ruthlessly organized assistant. Her skills and reserved demeanor are perfect to run his campaign, but her brilliant brain has become a temptation he’s been fighting for too long. Can he convince her to take a chance on a long-term campaign for love, or will his efforts end up in scandal?

Alyssa Block has admired the NYC mayor for a long time, but her secret crush is kept ruthlessly buried under a mountain of work. Besides, she’s not his type, and office scandals is not in her job position. But when they retreat to an upstate horse farm for a secluded weekend, the spark between them catches flame, and Jonathan sets those stinging blue eyes on winning her. Can she convince him to focus on the upcoming election, or will she succumb to the sweet promise of a different future?

For fans of Jennifer Probst’s Stay series, Something Just Like This is book four in that series.

Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a stand-alone story. For new listeners, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you’ll enjoy each one as much as we do.

Additional information

book-author

Language

English

Length

4 hrs and 7 mins

Narrated by

Brian Pallino, Erin Bennett

Release date

01-07-20

Series

Stay Series

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Something Just Like This Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *