Availability: In Stock

More than One Truth Audiobook

Author: Matt Benson
SKU: 2013292101551

$4.99

by Matt Benson

  • Narrated by: Matt Benson
  • Length: 7 hrs and 38 mins
  • Release date: 07-31-20
  • Language: English

Description

For fans of Scott Turow or William Diehl comes this stunning debut from a remarkably talented new writer. It takes the familiar genre of legal thriller genre and adds subtle notes of psychological suspense and horror. A twisty, powerful tale of an idealistic young lawyer assigned to defend a childhood acquaintance from a murder charge, all while facing personal tragedies of his own.  

After the narrator is forced to resign his position as a Navy JAG, he takes a position as a criminal defense attorney with a charismatic county public defender known for reckless behavior. When his boss dies in a car accident, Narrator is left alone to continue taking on clients. Shortly thereafter, he’s assigned the case of Scotty Watts, a high-school classmate charged with murder. Scotty was found mopping up a pool of blood on the floor of his cabin and doesn’t remember anything about the evening in question. As Narrator earnestly works the case, his mind starts to unravel, and visions begin to distort his reality. With his client refusing to plead guilty, the narrator pulls every loose thread on the case to determine the truth of what happened, and what he finds shocks him to the core. 

Filled with conspiracy theories, twists, turns, and 11th-hour evidentiary discoveries, More Than One Truth is a unique story about shattered idealism, the conflicted emotional bond to the place we call home, and the pernicious effect of loneliness.

Additional information

book-author

Language

English

Length

7 hrs and 38 mins

Narrated by

Matt Benson

Release date

07-31-20

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “More than One Truth Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *