Availability: In Stock

Confessions of a D-List Supervillain Audiobook

Author: Jim Bernheimer
SKU: 2023171834074


by Jim Bernheimer

  • Narrated by: Jeffrey Kafer
  • Length: 5 hrs and 46 mins
  • Release date: 08-17-11
  • Language: English


Exploding from the pages of Horror, Humor, and Heroes, Volume One – it’s the full length adventures of the one and only Mechani-Cal! So grab your battlesuit and prepare to get a little nasty.

“Being a supervillain means never having to say you’re sorry – unless it’s to the judge or the parole board. Even then, you don’t really have to. It’s not like it’s going to change the outcome or anything.” Those are the words of Calvin Matthew Stringel, better known as Mechani-Cal. He’s a down-on-his-luck armored villain. Follow his exploits as he gets swept up in a world domination scheme gone wrong and ends up working for these weak willed, mercy loving heroes. Immerse yourself in epic battles and see what it’s like to be an outsider looking in at a world that few have ever experienced. Climb into Cal’s battlesuit and join him on his journey. Will he avoid selling out his principles for a paycheck and a pardon? Can he resist the camaraderie of being on a super team? Does he fall prey to the ample charms of the beautiful Olympian Aphrodite? How will he survive the jealous schemes of Ultraweapon, who wears armor so powerful it makes Cal’s look like a museum piece?

See the world of ’righteous do-gooders’ through the eyes of someone who doesn’t particularly care for them. Revel in his sarcasm and hang on for one wild ride! Just remember: losing an argument with a group of rioters isn’t a good excuse to start lobbing tear gas indiscriminately at them. You’ve only got so many rounds and it’s going to be a long day, so make sure you get as many as possible with each one.

Additional information

Release date





5 hrs and 46 mins


D-List Supervillain, Book 2

Narrated by

Jeffrey Kafer, Talmadge Ragan



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Confessions of a D-List Supervillain Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *