Availability: In Stock

Cirque du Freak: A Living Nightmare Audiobook

Author: Darren Shan
SKU: 2031811721820

$4.99

by Darren Shan

  • Narrated by: Ralph Lister
  • Series: Cirque du Freak, Book 1
  • Length: 5 hrs and 34 mins
  • Release date: 09-01-13
  • Language: English
Category: Tag:

Description

In the tradition of Ray Bradbury’s Something Wicked This Way Comes and Stephen King’s Salem’s Lot, New York Times best-seller Cirque du Freak is the first title in the popular Saga of Darren Shan series.

Darren Shan and his best friend, Steve, get tickets to the Cirque du Freak, a wonderfully gothic freak show featuring weird, frightening half human/half animals who interact terrifyingly with the audience. In the midst of the excitement, true terror raises its head when Steve recognizes that one of the performers – Mr. Crepsley – is a vampire!

Steve confronts the vampire after the show finishes – but his motives are surprising! In the shadows of a crumbling theater, a horrified Darren eavesdrops on his friend and the vampire, and is witness to a monstrous, disturbing plea. As if by destiny, Darren is pulled to Mr. Crepsley and what follows is his horrifying descent into the dark and bloody world of vampires.

This is Darren’s story.

Additional information

book-author

Language

English

Length

5 hrs and 34 mins

Narrated by

Ralph Lister

Release date

09-01-13

Series

Cirque du Freak, Book 1

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cirque du Freak: A Living Nightmare Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *